This Is How You Lost Me

im lost. you lost.

Thought Catalog

BrunoBrunan BrunoBrunan

I can be the one that got away. I can be the one who never was, the one who will never be. I will always be the one who had the guts to tell you how I felt. I will always be the one left hurting. Always be the one left behind.

You lost me when the texts got shorter and my phone rang less often as it did before. You lost me when replies got slower and messages were sent less often than it was. You lost me because it felt like reaching out to someone fading away. It felt like I was shouting for help yet no one else can hear me but myself. I was drowning in my own thoughts with no one left to save me. I thought it could be you but you were nowhere to be found.

You lost me when you started…

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

